Sorry, something went wrong while retrieving the video.

Kurt Sorge was the winner of the tenth Red Bull Rampage on Friday night. Sorge became the second two-time winner of the competition as he added to his 2012 victory.

Sorge’s run included one of the biggest drops in the competition and a backflip-tuck-no-hander on the Polaris RZR feature. It was his first run of the day and scored him 96.5, it proved to be enough to take the win meaning he could elect to not take his second run

Last year’s winner, Andreu Lacondeguy, finished second with a score of 95.75 and first placed qualifier Graham Aggasiz was third with a score of 94.75. Both Lacondeguy and Aggasiz were hoping to put in second runs to improve on their scores and take the win but the wind became too strong and they had to settle for their first run scores.

The People’s Choice award was given to Brandon Semenuk for his flowing and smooth run but the judges only deemed it good enough for fourth place.

Sam Reynolds - Action

The British hopefuls, Brendan Fairclough and Sam Reynolds, also performed well, finishing seventh and eight respectively, Reynolds also bagged the Best Trick prize for his Superman over the canyon gap.

Unfortunately the competition was not without controversy as the judging was questioned and some athletes suffered big crashes. Most notably was Paul Basagotia who broke his back attempting a huge step down feature. His injury prompted Cam Zink to start the hashtag #fuckrampage in protest.